Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

VIRTUAL: Book Launch for Mostly Water by Mary Odden at The Homer Bookstore

June 10 @ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT

Mostly Water
A memoir-in-essays by Mary Odden
From women cowboys to arctic villages, Mary Odden’s linked essays transport the reader along light-filled paths at the top of a shrinking world.

Panelists include

  • Peggy Shumaker, Editor of Boreal Books
  • Jeremy Pataky, Editor & Publisher of Edible Alaska
  • Lisa Alexia, Owner of Denali Sunrise Publications
  • Corinna Cook, author of Leavetakings
  • Frank Soos, co-author of Double Moon

Join us on any of the following for the live stream!
4pm PDT / 3pm AKDT / 7pm EDT

Details

Date:
June 10
Time:
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm PDT
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/3045703712189952/
Support Red Hen