Stories of the Sky God

The stories of Stories of the Sky-God: Spider’s Web of Fiction occur in the past, present, and future of the human world. The themes are blues themes and the tellers of the tales are trickster-transformers, transforming an unacceptable reality of death and separation into tragedy, comedy and romance. The stories start in the future with “Thaddeus.” “The Rock Garden” goes further into the future. “Liberation” takes us back in time in order to go forward. “The Contract” starts our trip forward, and “Wheels and Miracles” continues our journey from past to present to future. The settings vary from Kansas in the future to Ankara, Turkey in the present and empathizing with the characters we struggle to live in the finite worlds that all of us share.

Orange text stating Stories of the Sky-God by Robert Reid over the image of a roof-less study with a stormy sky above.

Robert Reid ( Author Website )

Publication Date: March 15, 2007

Genre/Imprint: Fiction, Red Hen Press

$16.95 Tradepaper

Shop: Red Hen, Bookshop, Barnes & Noble

ISBN: 978-1-59709-003-2